Frank's® Red Hot® Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Used Red Hot bbq wing sauce instead- didn't want it to be too spicy, but I think it came out too mild. Other than that... devine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I took this to a football party and kept it warm in a fondue pot and it was a hit! I served it with Frito Scoops and Chicken In A Biscuit crackers. I also used mozzarella instead of the add'l blue cheese. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Made a double batch of this for a weekend at the cabin. It was by far the most loved recipe of the weekend. There was not one drop left to take home! Several people told me that this was the best chicken wing dip they ever had. The ONLY thing I changed was I was grilled chicken breast and cut it up into chunks instead of using canned chicken -- I also used crumbled blue cheese vs. the mozz...thanks for such a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
AMAZING!!!!! My husband is not a fan of spicy food so I used part Frank's hot sauce, and part Texas Pete wing sauce to make it slightly more mild. It still had quite a kick and he loved it! In the future I will use REAL chicken breast though. The canned is too tough and stringy, plus I personally would prefer about 3-5 ounces more than the recipe calls for. Otherwise, this is a perfect recipe that I will DEFINITELY use in the future. :) Update: I made this again and DOUBLED the bleu cheese. It gave it that great tangy taste but wasn't overwhelming. I do have family members who don't like bleu cheese at all so I would suggest using feta cheese instead if you're looking for a substitution. Plus, this time I did use 1 1/2 sauteed chicken breasts, chopped finely, and it is SO MUCH better than the canned version! I will never make it any other way! This is a wonderful indulgence for anyone on a low-carb diet if eaten with celery, other veggies, or even topped over a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
AMAZING! Great snack for football Sunday! Everyone loved it! I served with celery and carrots. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacymack

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
THIS IS AMAZING! What is even more amazing that I just learned that you can make this in a crock pot! It takes about an hour or so, but it's a great way to keep it warm for awhile and if you need time to prepare other things. When this is made for a cook out, I love to put it on my burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Killingly, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
SO RICH. wow. boiled chicken breasts to throw in which i hate doing but worked well for this. not my favorite kind of thing but was a big hit. arrived late to the party, most had already eaten their fill but people ate this up like crazy. Definitely a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
BEST DIP EVER! Guys love this dip and go nuts for it. I add some cheddar cheese on the top along with some Bleu cheese crumbles. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadorsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
If you have the time use poached shredded chicken breast for your dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAM516

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
i make this allllll the time for gatherings, everyone loves it! i use ranch instead of bleu cheese (because bleu cheese grosses me out) and use a mix of cheddar and jack cheese since it gives it a little more flavor than mozz. i've done it with canned chicken before, but i usually use leftover chicken breasts since it gives it a better taste. great with celery, crackers and tostitos for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateroo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States