Frank's® Red Hot® Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is a favorite for Football season! I use shredded moz. cheese instead of bleu and serve with sliced cucumbers and/or tortilla scoop chips. Big hit every time I make it. Never any leftover! Also I boil my chicken fresh, not that it makes a big difference. I'm just not a fan of canned meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhelms_90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I make this for parties all the time and it is always a hit. This Halloween I doubled it and put it in a crock pot to keep warm and took it to a party and it was literally gone in less than 10 minutes. Even my friends who say they hate blue cheese gobble this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesUtah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Plain City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is my go-to appetizer when I want to please a crowd. It's easy and addictive. I use neufchatel cheese instead of the full fat version and light blue cheese from the refrigerated section (Marie's or Lighthouse), preferably the Yogurt kind. I sometimes layer the neufchatel cheese on the bottom and the rest of the ingredients on top, but both ways are good. It's best served with pita chips and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very creamy and excellent. The dip was easy to make and gone in less than 30 minutes, please asked me to make more for the next time. I used a little bit more of the bleu cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Just made this and WOW! Very good. I will be making this quite a bit more., I followed recipe to the exact though it only took 15 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I LOVE Buffalo chicken dip and so does anyone else who tries it!!! I can't stand the smell and taste of canned chicken so I always cook my own; and I cook the chicken in additional hot sauce to give it a little bit extra of a kick!! I also sometimes mix it up between blue cheese and ranch dressing, and melting just a little bit of shredded cheddar on top..mmm!! Can't wait to have it again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This dip was pretty good. The only change I made was that I used chicken breast rather than canned chicken. I placed two chicken breasts in a crock pot and added enough broth to cover them. I cooked them on low for about 5 hours and they came out very nice. Much better than canned chicken, in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
My friends refer to this as "crack" dip. It's SOO good & SOO delicious! I make it all the time. It's quick & easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
So Yummy and great for football parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I followed this almost to a T. I used light cream cheese cuz it's what I had, I chose to use Franks's wing sauce and I used blue cheese. I also added a bit of extra sauce. I thought it was very delicious and I will make it again. The only thing I will do differently next time is use rotisserie chicken or maybe cook it in the crockpot. The canned chicken does have an odd stringy consistency, but still a good back up if you are in a hurry since the flavors make up for that. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States