Frank's Favorite Slow-Cooker Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Delicious and easy. Made only a few changes, creamy pb and whole coconut milk. A little spicy but even the 4 year old didn't mention it was too hot. Thanks Frank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I have been on here for years and have yet to leave a rate. This recipe really deserved it. 5 stars from a very critical cook. I made a few adjustments based solely on my own personal taste, but this was 5 stars before I ever got near it. My tweaks were substituting 2 tablespoons of siracha for the 3/4 cup salsa, using creamy peanut butter, using a full can of full fat coconut milk, 3 tablespoons of soy, & leaving out the sugar. again these were tweaks to adjust to my own taste. I served a bed of fresh spinach, topped with bean sprouts, topped with Jasmine rice, then the chicken, then the sauce . . . AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I just got home form work, and it was so nice o come home to an already made dinner. Usually I find slow cooker meals bland. Not this one! I substituted a can full fat coconut milk. It's rich and creamy and simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was good but the peanut butter flavor seemed to get cooked out of the dish in the slow cooker. So, am going to add a little more. This also needs a little salt added to it after cooked. Other than that, this is a really good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very good....I prepared it off of night shift this morning and woke up to it ready to feed my family. Nice and easy. Can kick it up a notch in spices if you desire. Will be added to my slow cooker fav list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
It was ok. I used breasts and they shredded up. Probably due to lime juice. Next time I'll leave it till the end. Also, for me the salsa made it less Thai flavor - more Mexican. Next time I'll add 1/4 cup of salsa. And like another reviewer said, it seemed the peanut taste cooked out a little. But we ate it over jasmine rice. It was ok, but no raves. Good for a starter recipe to build on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe! The only changes I made was adding a bit more peanut butter and using more coconut milk - as stated by a couple of reviewers. Oh yeah, I did use chicken legs and breasts because that is what I had on hand. It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I'm sorry, but this needed a lot of TLC to make it better. It's okay, but on the bland side. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Incredibly easy and delicious. I didn't change a thing. My husband and kids loved it. It did cook much quicker than the recipe said. Mine was done in 3 1/2 hours on low. Definitely going in the favorites file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
followed the recipe but made it on high because I didnt have enough time for low! Turned out great! I had to add some extra coconut milk at the end to get it saucy again. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States