Frank's Favorite Slow-Cooker Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes from this site! I use chicken breasts and put them in frozen in the morning since I go to work at 7am. The chicken falls apart and is shredded in the delicious sauce when I get home and stir it! Like other reviewers, I use a full can of coconut milk. Last night I tried stirring a bunch of baby spinach leaves about 10 minutes before serving over a brown rice/quinoa mix. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
making this tonight smells delish added broccli shrooms and carrots but stuck with original receipe besides that..looks fantastic and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Our family loves this recipe!! Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I would be giving this 5 stars but the recipe really needed some veggies. I sliced some onion and chopped two red/yellow peppers (green would be even better) and sauteed them in a little olive oil with pepper and garlic salt. I added this to the slow cooker about 10 minutes before I served. This provided not only some good nutrients but a good crunch. Next time I will add celery to the saute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Easy and much tastier than it sounds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Awesome recipe - SO, so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Neale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This dish is surprising delicious. I use chicken breasts and usually cook this for 4-4.5 hours. That is all it needs to ensure it's not dry. I add cilantro, basil, a tsp extra of sugar (brown, not white), and a couple dashes of cayenne pepper to the sauce before cooking. When it's done, I crush peanuts and toss them in ginger, cilantro, and a dash more cayenne before sprinking over top!! Great with rice or noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made as written except my cook time was about 6 hrs instead of 8-9. My sauce was a little watery but I am wondering if this could have been why. The flavor was good and spicier than I anticipated. Added a little extra sugar as the sauce seemed to be a little bitter, and that worked. The chicken was tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I'm a "heavy spicer" and this dish just did not have the full flavor I was looking for. It had a bit too much ginger for my taste. My husband and kids were not too thrilled with it either. It's not a bad dish and was very easy to make, it is just not for my pallet so I gave it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States