Frank's Favorite Slow-Cooker Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This turned out really well - thanks for sharing and we will definitely be making again when it is a slow-cooker kinda day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
sooo yummy! I was missing some key ingredients and had to substitute them, but it turned out very good regardless, and I can't wait to try it out with all the right ingredients! I didn't have any coconut milk so I substituted yogurt. I used mild salsa instead of hot b/c I never have the hot stuff in my house! so I put a little chili pepper flakes on top when it was in the crock pot. I just saw now that I also had forgotten to put soy sauce in!!! :( well I just can't wait to try it out again it'll be so much better!I didn't have cilantro either. and I used lemon juice instead of lime. It was all very saucy, so delicious, we used the extra sauce to put over the rice. I made basmati rice with curry and also put some peas & carrots in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes from this site! I use chicken breasts and put them in frozen in the morning since I go to work at 7am. The chicken falls apart and is shredded in the delicious sauce when I get home and stir it! Like other reviewers, I use a full can of coconut milk. Last night I tried stirring a bunch of baby spinach leaves about 10 minutes before serving over a brown rice/quinoa mix. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
making this tonight smells delish added broccli shrooms and carrots but stuck with original receipe besides that..looks fantastic and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Our family loves this recipe!! Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I would be giving this 5 stars but the recipe really needed some veggies. I sliced some onion and chopped two red/yellow peppers (green would be even better) and sauteed them in a little olive oil with pepper and garlic salt. I added this to the slow cooker about 10 minutes before I served. This provided not only some good nutrients but a good crunch. Next time I will add celery to the saute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Easy and much tastier than it sounds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Awesome recipe - SO, so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This dish is surprising delicious. I use chicken breasts and usually cook this for 4-4.5 hours. That is all it needs to ensure it's not dry. I add cilantro, basil, a tsp extra of sugar (brown, not white), and a couple dashes of cayenne pepper to the sauce before cooking. When it's done, I crush peanuts and toss them in ginger, cilantro, and a dash more cayenne before sprinking over top!! Great with rice or noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made as written except my cook time was about 6 hrs instead of 8-9. My sauce was a little watery but I am wondering if this could have been why. The flavor was good and spicier than I anticipated. Added a little extra sugar as the sauce seemed to be a little bitter, and that worked. The chicken was tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States