Frank's Favorite Slow-Cooker Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Sorry, no one in my family enjoyed this recipe, including my husband and I. I really wanted to like it but the flavors ended up just tasting off. I followed the recipe verbatim and there ended up being a gross layer of fat on the top of the crock pot when it was done cooking, maybe from the chicken? I don't know. It never smelled appetizing or looked appetizing after it was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was just okay. It definitely needed more peanut flavor and it would have been pretty bland without the fresh cilantro. We served it over rice and it was ok. Probably won't make again but is worth a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bass318
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I thought this was excellent. Will make again with a couple of adjustments. More lime and cilantro added to stock. Served over a bed of spinach and basmati rice ( didn't have jasmine ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was delicious!!! I added a little more coconut milk and salsa and cooked it only 7 hours and it was perfect. This recipe is a keeper. Made with jasmine rice as a side. Next time will try with shrimp and noodles on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Meh. Didn't hate it; won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was great and so easy. I replaced the hot sauce with 2 tb sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIGALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly, and it was wonderful! Has a fresh ginger taste with a hint of peanut. The lime juice, cilantro, and chopped peanuts add a lot do don't skip them!! I'm replacing my old crock pot Thai chicken recipe with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Very tasty chicken with the deliciousness of the sweetened peanut sauce. I did not slow cook though but opted to use our grill. I made a big foil pocket and put chicken and sauce in the pocket and sealed it up securely. Indirect heat for about 30 minutes. Oh yum! Serve sauce over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Absolutely delicious, even with a couple substitutions! Using what I had on hand, I used regular coconut milk, medium (not hot) salsa and honey instead of sugar. Because I started a little late (noon), I cooked it on high for 3 hours, then on low for 3 hours. It was fall apart tender. Cooked some jasmine rice and added some shallots, red pepper, and snap peas at the end to make a very complimentary side dish. Our guest thought I was a gourmet cook. I will absolutely make this again! Thank you for a thoroughly enjoyable recipe and quite simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Good, easy and fairly low carb. Family likes it too. My chicken was falling off the bone 7.5 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States