Frank's Favorite Slow-Cooker Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I would be giving this 5 stars but the recipe really needed some veggies. I sliced some onion and chopped two red/yellow peppers (green would be even better) and sauteed them in a little olive oil with pepper and garlic salt. I added this to the slow cooker about 10 minutes before I served. This provided not only some good nutrients but a good crunch. Next time I will add celery to the saute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Easy and much tastier than it sounds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Awesome recipe - SO, so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This dish is surprising delicious. I use chicken breasts and usually cook this for 4-4.5 hours. That is all it needs to ensure it's not dry. I add cilantro, basil, a tsp extra of sugar (brown, not white), and a couple dashes of cayenne pepper to the sauce before cooking. When it's done, I crush peanuts and toss them in ginger, cilantro, and a dash more cayenne before sprinking over top!! Great with rice or noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made as written except my cook time was about 6 hrs instead of 8-9. My sauce was a little watery but I am wondering if this could have been why. The flavor was good and spicier than I anticipated. Added a little extra sugar as the sauce seemed to be a little bitter, and that worked. The chicken was tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I'm a "heavy spicer" and this dish just did not have the full flavor I was looking for. It had a bit too much ginger for my taste. My husband and kids were not too thrilled with it either. It's not a bad dish and was very easy to make, it is just not for my pallet so I gave it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Replaced the salsa with sarachi. Very good. Husband and I love Thai and this is a great crock-pot at home substitution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is one of the best dishes I've come across on this site! It was absolutely wonderful, and just enough spice! As most people so, I "doctored" it up a little bit... adding the full can of coconut milk and a tad bit more peanut butter... but other than that I wouldn't have changed a thing! I will double my recipe next time because me and my boyfriend we're very upset when we ran out of leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Great dish for the amount of prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States