Frank's Favorite Slow-Cooker Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by love2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I thought this was excellent. Will make again with a couple of adjustments. More lime and cilantro added to stock. Served over a bed of spinach and basmati rice ( didn't have jasmine ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was delicious!!! I added a little more coconut milk and salsa and cooked it only 7 hours and it was perfect. This recipe is a keeper. Made with jasmine rice as a side. Next time will try with shrimp and noodles on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Meh. Didn't hate it; won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was great and so easy. I replaced the hot sauce with 2 tb sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIGALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly, and it was wonderful! Has a fresh ginger taste with a hint of peanut. The lime juice, cilantro, and chopped peanuts add a lot do don't skip them!! I'm replacing my old crock pot Thai chicken recipe with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Very tasty chicken with the deliciousness of the sweetened peanut sauce. I did not slow cook though but opted to use our grill. I made a big foil pocket and put chicken and sauce in the pocket and sealed it up securely. Indirect heat for about 30 minutes. Oh yum! Serve sauce over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Absolutely delicious, even with a couple substitutions! Using what I had on hand, I used regular coconut milk, medium (not hot) salsa and honey instead of sugar. Because I started a little late (noon), I cooked it on high for 3 hours, then on low for 3 hours. It was fall apart tender. Cooked some jasmine rice and added some shallots, red pepper, and snap peas at the end to make a very complimentary side dish. Our guest thought I was a gourmet cook. I will absolutely make this again! Thank you for a thoroughly enjoyable recipe and quite simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Good, easy and fairly low carb. Family likes it too. My chicken was falling off the bone 7.5 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Yes. But, as I am a Senior living alone, I did it my way. Also, I might add, I was a resident of Honolulu for several years so I am very familiar with this style of cooking. Having said that, this is what I did with your recipe to make it my own. I pretty much doubled the recipe because I used a whole chicken, skinned. • I used smooth peanut butter. • Added 1 Tbl. of Fish Sauce • 1 tsp. Hawaiian Sea Salt • I used Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce in lieu of Salsa What I did next may surprise. I sat the whole skinned in my Wolfgang Puck Pressure Cooker. I filled the cavity with the sauce and poured 2 cups of Chicken Stock into the pot around the chicken. I sat the time according to my crockpot table. • When the timer went off and the pressure released, I removed the chicken from the bone and shredded it. • I retired the chicken to the pot and set it on warm and allow the sauce to reduce • It was delicious! • When it cooled to room temperature, I made several meal-size pouches with my seal-a-meal. For Seniors, making meals in batches is important for those days we just don't feel like cooking. Good cooking & God Bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Did not like this at all. Flavors not very good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States