Fragrant Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
This recipe really was fast and easy. About 15 minutes to prepare and in the crockpot all day. I will agree that it did need more spices though. Not enough flavor. But really tender, it went over great with my husband and my kids (even my toddler ate it!) Mom3boys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM3BOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
The best crock pot recipe I've ever tried! The meat literally falls right off the bone. I added an extra cooking apple, chopped for even a little more flavor. Dee-licious! I've passed this recipe on to everyone I know who likes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
This recipe is great! Easy and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
This was a great recipe! I just threw everything into the crockpot on low in the morning and by earily evening, it was done. I did use chicken breats, but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
really wonderful flavor! and lots of juices! After we ate a dinner's worth, I threw it back into the crock with its juices and the ingredients for a chicken and wild rice soup...fantastic!!! Next time I think I'll remove the meat from the bones first though ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
I tried this recipe because my family loves chicken. Lemon is an added bonus. After making it the first time, I find I can't make it enough. We had company over one evening and after the first bite, they wanted the recipe. The chicken literally falls of the bone after cooking. I go ahead and debone the chicken and serve it on a large platter. It is wonderful served with garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
This was awesome! Started before work and was ready for dinner. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
everone enjoyed the arroma when the entered the house. my grand children just ate it in a bowl with nothing else. i made a rice and vegie dish it added an extra flavor. also we made sandwiches. i will use this a lot and i am going to try different spices. this makes cheap lunch meat..thanks for submitting this recipe. granny rob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
This made the whole house smell great as it cooked through the day! It went together quickly and made a nice meal. I thickened the juices with flour and seasoned with salt and pepper to taste and we had nice gravy to go along with the chicken and mashed potatoes. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
An excellent recipe! My family loved this chicken. It was so flavorful without being overly spicy. It wasn't bland at all. Maybe the others just don't know a good recipe when they find one! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States