Fragrant Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This is very good and very tender i added a few little bits to it just personal taste and put in oven for a bit also very good will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I added an extra lemon with zest, potatoes, carrots, and boullion and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
It smelled wonderful but tasted very bland. We won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This chicken came out sooooo tender and juicy! I sauteed the onion and garlic in butter before I put it in the crock pot. Instead of the water, I used chicken broth. I rubbed a little lemon pepper on the chicken. The flavors were very good, the lemon was nicely subtle and the rosemary was fragrant. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Absolutely wonderful! My family loved it; and the leftovers simply vanished...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael L. Hoenig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This recipe did not work well for me. I followed the cooking time exactly and the chicken was overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melly Gee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natasha
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Great recipe. I used chicken broth instead of water and put it under the broiler to brown it up as well. I do agree that it was a bland, however I made gravy from the juices and combined with the gravy it was yummy. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This one did not do it for me or the lady. Thanks she says! Problem might have been because I used a 5 lb chicken? I compensated for everything...Won't try this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This is very Good! It does not need a whole cup of water in the bottom. I will be making this agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Good and easy. Smells wonderful while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDAWW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States