Fragrant Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Unvelievably delicious, unbelievably easy. 5 stars. I BAKED mine in the oven at 350 for over 2 hours with a foil tent to keep the moisture in. Perfect, I tell you. Perfect! The apples were a hit. Next time I'm putting more in and around the chicken. I used fresh rosemary snippets, so that was a bomb of a taste. I didn't have a lemon, so I used a lime. No biggie. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This recipe is very tasty if you use a glas of wine instead the glass of water. I also used Mrs. Dash seasoning blend and this ads more flavor and color as well as the last minutes under the broiler. Monica Anna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
We enjoyed this recipe, the chicken was very moist and tender, perfect to fix and have ready after work. For those who like more flavor, I halved some garlic cloves and rubbed the chicken skin with them, in addition to the salt and pepper—then diced it and added it with the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Excellent Flavor, Easy to prepare. Chicken fell off the bone. Add flour slurry to make a great gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I DON'T KNOW WHAT ALL THEF USS WAS ABOUT, AS I FOUND THIS RECIPE TO VERY DRY. THE APPLE AND CELERY FLAVORS WERE NOT EVEN NOTICEABLE. THE LEMON FLAVOR WAS ON THE SKIN WHICH WE DON'T EAT. SORRY, I THOUGHT THIS WAS GOING TO BE A KEEPER. I EVEN HAD THE RECIPE COPIED AND READY TO PUT IN MY COLLECTION. SORRY NOT NOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
i made this chicken, but as i always do i have to add some extra things, like a clove or two of garlic inside the chicken, and chicken broth instead of the water. and the left overs do make good chicken sandwitches for school the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONNYB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Good. I assume you did not mean a whole stalk of celery? I used one rib and it seemed about right. Leftover was good in chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I am trying to add :Fragrant lemon chicken recipe to my recipe box and I never can find it. 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was so easy to prepare and came out delicious! The apple flavored the meat more than I expected, but it was a great combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Fragrant is the perfect word, not to mention yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States