Fragrant Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
i was looking for a bit of a change from the chicken curry i usually make. this proved to be really delicious and i also threw in a diced chili for some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilsdancefloor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
This is a great recipe. It is really good with basmanti rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangastar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
This is very good for a curry, considering how easy it is to make. My husband loved it. It will be a standard. I used chicken breasts. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
I've never had curry chicken, but really wanted to try it. I found this recipe and decided that the ingredients were simple enough, and I had almost every ingredient listed. This came out well. I had to add a flour and water mixture to help it thicken up a little. Besides that it was pretty good. My family loved it. I wasn't quite sure what you serve with this kind of dish so I just added a tossed green salad. This one is a keeper and I will be making this again. I only gave it four stars because I really haven't had any other curry dishes to compare it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
My family loved this recipe. I doubled the amount of curry and added shredded carrots and sliced zucchini, as well as eliminating the tomatoes. Very versatile, great one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Very good and surprisingly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Very, very good. I followed the recipe to a T....only added the cilantro to the dish while cooking. (I do this all the time....dried from Penzeys Spice Company). Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBTOUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
First time using curry. I wanted a change from the norm.I didn't do the "to serve" part. Served with mashed potatoes to soak up the sauce. My husband and I both liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Yummy as directed. I do like a little more coconut sweetness. Perhaps I will drain the tomatoes next time. So good with noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Easy and delicious, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kanata, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States