Fragrant Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Love it! I used only half the amount of cayenne, and substituted greek yogurt with honey instead of the coconut milk. Wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shonna
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I somehow became obsessed with using every bit of the turkey left over from Thanksgiving. I was on my last leg trying to find something unique to cook today and almost settled for turkey tetrazzini. Then I found this recipe. I managed to have everything on hand. It smelled so wonderful and mouthwatering while cooking. It has a nice kick and is salted lightly enough to enjoy the rest of the flavors. I will be making this again with other things besides poultry. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was a totally boring dish that lacks salt, sweetness and mouth watering appeal. A waste of all the ingredients listed. I give it one star because it contains curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is great and so easy. Everyone loved it. I served it over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Mann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Absolutely delicious!!! My husband and I loved it. Followed the recipe as written - as you should if you are going to rate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I love this curry. I didn't give it 5 stars because of the changes I made. I doubled the spices and used raw chicken which I cooked with the spices and then simmered in the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Everyone said it was different,but it was a big hit with the family & friends. I did change it up a little bit though, I didn't have the milk, or tomatoes, I added a jar of green curry from Trader Joes that I had in the pantry and I had some apples that had been soaking in a dressing that I made last week, I also added some veggies from the garden, it was very good. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Crock Pot: Often I will add all ingredients except for coconut milk and put this in a crock pot on high for 4 hours with frozen or thawed chicken. We like to eat out and have curry occasionally and have tried different recipes over the years. My husband really likes this one. I know everyone has changes, I thicken up the sauce with cornstarch but otherwise make it as stated. Don't be intimidated by all the people with all their changes - give it a try as is and then change what you want. :) Add salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
really great - i added 1tbspn more of curry = 2 splashes of lime juice, honey, sugar, tumeric, coriander, salt-lots, and green peppers, onion, raisins, carrots and zucchini - good base recipe -this is a keeper - just add ingredients to tasts if you love indian food this one is a good one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieannhall

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very very good. I also added half pound of fresh button mushrooms at the last 5 minutes. Unfortunately, I forgot to add the cilantro and I think that would have given it a nice freshness. Will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States