Fragrant Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
A huge hit in my house. Made "as directed." My seven-year-old daughter absolutely loved it (I did swirl some sour cream into hers to help cool it down). She said that I should fill the bathtub with this so she could dive in. Seriously, she said that. I couldn't make it up! Even DPIAH liked it. They said they want it every week. Served with basmati rice and nan. Thank you soooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiebird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Great recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Absolutly Amazing! I made this and my whole family was speachless! Two thumbs way UP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaTa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Very good! I used chicken breasts and cooked them with the onions. The "stew" seemed a little thin. Maybe next time I would add less broth or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
1st time was great and 2nd time I doubled curry and added a little bit more if each spice to really give it some kick. Eliminated tomatoes both times. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This dish was amazing! So easy, wonderful taste, quick to make. Only change I made was using fresh tomatoes, and adding a flour/water mixture at the end to thicken it up. Next time I think I will add potato and maybe chopped carrots. My 10 yr old even helped out, it was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Curry flavor was outstanding and complex. Very fragrant, indeed. I used 2 boneless, skinless breasts instead of buying a rotisserie, and saved half of the spice mix for next time! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Excellent! Made it for Super Bowl 44. It was a little spicy for the the older generation and the younger group. Added a half pint of heavy whipping cream to add some thickness to the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
not so good... maybe my curry was old??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Very good. I added a bit more curry and added fish sauce as well (just a touch). I also put carrots and peas in the mix and used chicken breast I had on hand. Turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States