Fragrant Autumn Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
The corn and basil felt out of place in this soup but overall very, very good. I love the balance of spices and it is very fragrant, my apartment smelled great while cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
use less cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Yummy! I left out the corn, used fresh tomatoes and garbanzo beans but did everything else just like it states. So fragrant and warming. I was looking for a soup that used butternut squash with a bit of protein and found this. Glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINGYV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Don't see what all the fuss is about. This soup is good, but the addition of the corn seems to take it down a few notches. I will agree that it smelled FANTASTIC. I think it's (oddly enough) a combo of the tomatoes and the cinnamon. If Yankee Candle ever comes out with a Cinnamon Tomato candle I'll be the first to buy it! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Made this soup for an event and it was enjoyed by all. Great combination of flavors and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
this was delicious! i only made 2 minor changes - my local grocer was out of fresh basil, so i used dried basil in the last few minutes of cooking; i added just a little bit of sri racha hot sauce for some added warmth. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Fantastic, super Soup..Squash was fantastic, I used all fresh ingredients since everything is in season right now. Fresh Corn, 4 cups fresh diced tomatoes instead of canned. Absolutely outstanding, freezes well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Good, fragrant soup for a cold day. The squash is not overpowering, nor is the tomato base. We loved it and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Love this recipe. So, so good! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I found this to be quite yummy! It really is fragrant, and is very warming on a cold day. The only thing I did differently was use 2 cups chopped fresh Roma tomatoes instead of canned. I added them to the pan after the onions and garlic softened and let them cook down for a bit before adding the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States