Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I was extremely disappointed in this recipe. First, it was in no way "sauce", it was a bunch of chopped up canned tomatoes. Second, a good fra diavolo should have a nice kick to it, which this utterly lacked. I won't be trying this one again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This is fabulous! It is spicy but that can be easily adjusted. I used linguine the first time, after that rice, it makes it much easier/neater to eat. Have cooked it 3 times in the past few weeks. The sauce is a no brainer to prepare a few days in advance and then cook whatever pasta you choose the night of the meal. Kudos to MARBALET
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
It was easy to follow but just okay. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Beth Miller
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Really simple and delicious. No need to get fancy with this amazing recipe It is spicy so if you don't like spicy cut back on the red pepper. My boyfriend said he could eat this every night of the week. I can't wait to make it for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
had on 3/24/2015 just as written, i'll have this again for sure but will cut down the pepper and cut my shrimp in half so more mouthfulls' will have shrimp...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
DH declared this "outstanding". I was concerned that there were no "Italian herbs" (basil/oregano). Need not have worried. Red pepper & parsley let the seafood flavors come forward. I used "sea scallops" rather than "bay" as they looked better quality at the fish mongers. We used home grown tomatoes (frozen from last year's harvest) This will be put in the "favorites" list in our recipe log! It was quick, easy,and very, very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Delicious stuff! I made a few minor changes. Sauteed the garlic in EVOO-added 2 15 oz. cans diced tomatoes-simmer 15 minutes-add shrimp-simmer another 15 minutes. Done! Also added red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I'm going to make this for dinner tonight. I'm going to attempt to make homemade pasta too (I've never made it before)!I can't wait to try it. It looks delish...So tomorrow I will post a pic of how it all turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I love your recipe's, but I wish you could add a printer button so only the recipe gets printed and not all the other stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timothy D. Dion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This recipe is great! Just a note to those reducing the crushed red pepper, Fra Diavolo is supposed to be HOT. Does anyone know where to buy the crushed red pepper without the seeds?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States