Fourth of July Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
made salad for Easter dinner, everyone loved it. I didn't change a thing. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
We liked it! I did reduce the vinegar to about half the amount, but otherwise followed the recipe as written, and it turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I've tried making potato salad before, but nothing great. This was absolutely fantastic. I used a tablespoon of Nathan's mustard instead of dry as I didn't have dry on hand. The ultimate compliment was from my Jewish Mother in Law who said it was the best she'd ever tasted and reminded her of what she'd had growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I made this for a dinner I took to a homeless shelter and it was a huge success. It was so worth the extra effort. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I fixed this last weekend on July 4th. Awesome. The best potato salad I have ever had. The only complaint my husband had was that it had no color. I may add paprika or something on the top just for color. Otherwise, this is perfect. Thanks for a great recipe. By the way, this was the first time I have ever made potato salad and there is no need to look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Pretty good recipe, a little more tart then I was expecting but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe. I purposly make more than I think I need for a party so I will have leftovers. It is a creamy, true potato salad without having a bunch of nonsense ingredients mixed in and skewing the flavor and texture. Gets compliments every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I searched for years to find a recipe that was like the potato salad from my favorite deli in NY. Wow this is as close as it gets. I marinated the onions in the vinegar mixture while the potatoes cooked-I like what it did for the flavor. I also mixed in the dry mustard with the sour cream/mayo mixture. My potatoes marinated for 4 hours instead of 3o minutes but still came out WONDERFUL! So creamy with just the right tangy flavor-reminiscent of a great deli!! Oh - I omitted the eggs-doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I think this is a good recipe: I thought I had cedar vinegar but I was mistaken, so balsamic vinegar it had to be... less than stated, as it's very strong and flavourful. The salad was good, came ot beautiful, didn't get rave rewiews, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Easy to make. I used red potatoes. The apple cider was a bit much, so next time I would not use as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States