Fourth of July Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
love this one too. I used reg. yellow mustard instead of dry. I adjusted the amount to taste. I reduced the vinegar and added a bit more sour cream. took another's advice below and sprinkled it with paperika for color. I think next time i will try even less vinegar and add a Tbsp. of sweet pickle or dill pickle relish. mmmmmmmm getting hungry now thinkin about it!....ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Janie Pendleton

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I added less vinegar , added garlic & celery. not bad. Next time I think I will try without the vinegar though. But will make again- my 3yr. old ate it which is a good sign
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I've been making potato salad for 50 years and this is the best recipe yet. All I can say is YUMMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I made this for the first time for my husband's coworkers-talk about rave reviews! Thanks for making me look so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albany, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Great recipe,my boyfriend didnt like it because of the vinegar so I ended up having it all to myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENEPEREZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Isabela, Isabela, Puerto Rico
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This is a wonderful potato salad! Especially if you like vinegar, which thankfully I do. I made it last night formy boyfriend and I and we both thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Reduce the vinegar or pucker up! I would reduce by half maybe less than that.. my whole family complimented the recipe but said way too much vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
my guests thought it had way to much vinegar.The ingrediants are good just use less vinegar. The 2nd time I made it I added a little more mustard and halfed the vinegar it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I made a few alterations to this recipe. I used light Miracle Whip in place of the mayo/sour cream/heavy cream to cut some fat and added some extra hard-boiled eggs (mostly the whites). I also left out the onion, but sprinkled in a little onion powder to get the flavor. The only complaint from my guests was that it wasn't mustardy enough. I will make this again with the above alterations (and a little more mustard).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Schultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
I have been trying to duplicate my mother-in-law's potato salad for fifteen years with no success. I have finally done it with this recipe!!! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States