Fourteen K Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
I tried 7 differant carrot cake recipes to find the perfect one for a wedding. Everyone agreed, this was GREAT! The baby food is much easier than grating all those carrots(and better flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
We really liked this cake. Stayed moist and good for several days. Will be making again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Richton, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KG1179
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
This recipe is unbelievable. I had been looking for a good carrot cake recipe- but instead found one that is superb! My very picky husband and I ate 3/4 of the cake ourselves in 2 days! The other 1/4 went to some former co-workers that have been begging me for the recipe ever since. The title says it all- this carrot cake recipe is golden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I have made this cake for years and lost the recipe, thank goodness someone had it! I also heated up some butter with karo and poured it on top after poking some holes in it. It was so moist, no need for icing. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti
Home Town: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Excellent recipe. I had this recipe and lost it. Did a search and voila! Best, moist and wonderful. Great carrot taste. Compliments from everyone and requests to bake it as a dish for dinners, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This was the tastiest, moistest yummy carrot cake ever!!! I had all the ingredients on hand except the coconut so I substituted grated carrots for the coconut. I will use this recipe from now on. I was unsure of what kind of icing to use so I prepared my ole trusty icing recipe. A block of cream cheese, half a stick of butter and a lb of powdered sugar. I baked the cake in a 9X13 pan and topped with the icing while the cake was still hot. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terrell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
My Mom used to have a recipe like this and have not seen for years. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This is the best cake ever. I made it last week for a family gathering. Used sweet potatoe baby food instead with the pineapple. People were literally eating the crumbs off the plate. Next time going to try squash baby food. A diffent keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I have been making this for the last few years for my DH's b-day and it's the best carrot cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I have been making this cake for years, and everyone seems to love it. If you don't want to use the babyfood (yes, it can be expensive). Use two 14.5 oz cans of cooked carrots, drain and mash them. You get a little more texture and a little more carrot flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States