Fourteen K Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
I tried 7 differant carrot cake recipes to find the perfect one for a wedding. Everyone agreed, this was GREAT! The baby food is much easier than grating all those carrots(and better flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
Taste is a subjective thing but I'm going to add my two cents on this cake regardless. IMHO this cake has absolutely NO carrot flavor. It's a beautiful and moist cake but if that's is all I wanted there are other cakes I could have made. If you really want a carrot cake wait until you have the time and the energy to grate those carrots. Otherwise wait.....this shortcut isn't worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
We really liked this cake. Stayed moist and good for several days. Will be making again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Richton, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KG1179
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
This recipe is unbelievable. I had been looking for a good carrot cake recipe- but instead found one that is superb! My very picky husband and I ate 3/4 of the cake ourselves in 2 days! The other 1/4 went to some former co-workers that have been begging me for the recipe ever since. The title says it all- this carrot cake recipe is golden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This cake was great tasting. I made it as a layer cake instead of in a 13x9 pan. I used my cream cheese frosting on it and it was very good. Very easy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Ok, I read the reveiws before making this and found I agree with ONLY ONE! I'd like to know how other people got a wonderful carrot cake out of this, good cake yes, but it didn't taste like carrots at all! I'll be grating my carrots from now on, the shortcut this one takes makes you lose too much flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTHERHEN1982

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This is a delicious cake and so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I have made this cake for years and lost the recipe, thank goodness someone had it! I also heated up some butter with karo and poured it on top after poking some holes in it. It was so moist, no need for icing. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti
Home Town: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Excellent recipe. I had this recipe and lost it. Did a search and voila! Best, moist and wonderful. Great carrot taste. Compliments from everyone and requests to bake it as a dish for dinners, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
A great carrot cake. Very easy to make. Very moist and tasty, too! I made a 9" layer cake instead of a 9x13. Used the 'Cream Cheese Frosting II" recipe here and then pressed crushed walnuts on the side of the cake. It was beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States