Four Spice Crackles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
Wow! These are so awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
I would highly recommend these. I have made 2 batches in 1 week. They go very quickly. Kim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
These cookies remind me of some my grandmother used to make. The house always smells wonderful after you make these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
Very easy and very tasty. I would recommend going to a little extra effort to get the coarse sugar for the finish...it has no effect on the taste of the cookie but they just look a little boring without that finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
When small they look like ginger snaps, but are delicious and smell great....i baked some right before i had a meeting with the dean of my college and the secretary could smell my walkin' down the hall. A+ recipe, baked 11 dozen and they were gone in 2 days....then again this is a college so we'll eat anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
YUMM! These are the best cookies! The dough smells delicious and so do the cookies when you take them out of the oven. A week later and they still have their mouth-watering aroma! They came out perfectly and taste heavenly. My whole family loves them so much! Try these you will be a believer too ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
I think this cookie will become a Christmas favorite in my family--One to be made year after year. The whole house smelled like Christmas as they baked. :-) Not interesting to the kids though b/c lacking Christmas sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Bottoms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
These are absolutely scrumptious! Perfect mix of textures, the flavor is fabulous, and that aroma... mmm. I'll be making these again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
These are cookies are quite tasty! They are very flavorful...an A++!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
This cookie is the 'snickerdoodle' of spice cookies. It has a lot of the same qualities - easy, sugar coated and a moist and chewy middle. It's virtually fool-proof, VERY flavorfull and pleasantly unique in this chocolate-chip addicted land. My only complaint, if you can call it that, is that I think the intense ginger flavor might not be all that appealing to kids. The ginger punch was a bit of a suprise at first bite but I was soon addicted - kids might not give it that second necessary nibble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States