Four Spice Crackles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
These were tasty!! My honey is currently deployed in the US Navy, every week I send out two new batches of cookies to him and the guys, these kept very well and were enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I made these for my family for the holidays and everyone loved them. I think that it is too humid in Texas (at least on the day that I made them) for the cookies to crack. I trying to wait for my first pan to crack on top and ended up burning them a bit and they never did crack. After that, I just baked them until they were done and did not wait for them to crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GROOVYFISH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Very good tasting cookie, but hardens quickly. Best bet is to freeze excess cookies and thaw when ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I baked half on a cookie sheet lined with foil and none of the cookies cracked. I used my pampered chef bakeware and then they cracked. I did not care for the spicy-ness of these cookies, but I was looking for little more of a gingerbread taste, so I was biased. The kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Wonderful cookie! Full of flavor and jusst the right amount of crispyness. Everyone enjoyed them at our Christmas get together. We have not even finished eating the first batch I made, and I am getting ready to make more! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Great cookie.I cut back on the molasses and the ginger a little. I thought it would be a little too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Ok, but they were missing something, not quite sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Wow! I love these. I made them for a bake sail, but they looked too good not to try one. I'm glad I did cuz they're fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Delicious! I used margarine instead of butter and regular sugar instead of coarse sugar because I had to, and they were still wonderful. Having read the reviews, I cut back slightly on the molasses and ginger; I baked mine for 11 minutes until they were still slightly soft, and this produced a moist and chewy cookie. I will make them again, and will try to get the coarse sugar to roll them in this time... I'm sure this will make them absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States