Four Spice Crackles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
loved the flavor and texture of these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Great recipe! My husband and I loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHINLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
I have made these again and again- the dough lasts in the freezer really well (I just slice off a few cookies as I want them to bake). Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVEEVILLISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
wonderful!! I made a few small changes in the recipe. I used 1 tsp. ginger, and more cinnamon and cloves, and NO nutmeg. I also cut the flour to 2 1/4 cups. these cookies are crispy on the outside and soft and chewy inside. you don't want to stop eating these!! next time I will try more ginger, think it would be just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Ruzycki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This is a great recipe. However, as far as I am concerned, it is the same as a ginger snap. But it is still a good reference recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
These were a big hit! Everyone who eats them says their great and ask for the recipe. I've made them for my children's bakesales and put them into carepackages
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
These cookies were very easy to make and delicious! I read some of the other reviews that said they were too spicy but I found they were perfect. They were a hit with my family and were soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Oh my gosh! These are so yummy! They are perfectly spicy - not too much at all. They are now part of my holiday baking & I know they'll be a big hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Sulphur Springs, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
These were outstanding. My mom couldn't stop stealing them. I didn't use coarse sugar as I didn't have it, and I refrigerated them overnight, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and they crackled very nicely. What I really like about them is the fact that they don't spread a lot, and they taste like a piece of gingerbread with pumpkin pie spice. I'll definately make these a Christmas tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
AWESOME! AWESOMWE!AWESOME!Not sickly sweet, a wonderful blending of spices. MMMMMMMMMMMMMM!They did not crack on top, but who cares, this recipe is a keeper and I will bake it every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States