Four Seasons Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
I was really disappointed with this recipe, especially after reading all of the good reviews. I made the recipe exactly as written. I ate 1 enchilada, my boyfriend ate half of one. I love Mexican, but I didn't like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Stopped on the way home and picked up the ingredients to make this tonight! Used leftover chicken. It was fast, easy and tasted great! My husband is not a big Mexican food fan and he liked it! Very tasty and yummy. Could easily see adding other ingredients to vary the flavors. A must try and a must keep! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
My husband & I loved this recipe. The kids however weren't as thrilled. They ate it but I won't make it for the "family" again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Fabulous! I added 1/2 a can of green enchilada sauce to the mix, used light cream cheese, used black beans instead of chili beans, and added a can of drained crisp corn. Unbeatable! The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
I used leftover pork roast in this recipe and black beans and it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
Really enjoyed them! Were also good when we reheated the leftovers. Will repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Awesome way to use leftover turkey! My husband and I loved this recipe. It is the easiest enchilada recipe I have made. It is so filling that your really do not need a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
This is one of the best enchilada recipes I have found. My kids don't like enchilada sauce which make this recipe perfect! It's quick, it's easy, you can use whatever meat you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThinkTink3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
This was so quick, easy and absolutely delicious! I shared them at work and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
I rated this recipe earlier and said it was too hot. Well, I found out what the problem was, and it wasn't the recipe. :) I accidentally used the wrong kind of canned peppers...the really hot kind! When I made it again, I used what the recipe calls for, and it turned out well. My husband really likes the flavor of the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States