Four Seasons Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Easy as falling down and tastier than I'd expected. Next time I'd add some veggies to the filling and use a hotter salsa on top for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
The one thing I really liked a lot about this recipe is the use of beans and salsa over the top! This allowed for the spicy flavor of the jalapeno beans and the medium-hot salsa to counteract the mellow creaminess of the insides of this enchilada. For people who eat a lot of south-of-the-border foods, this is an easy recipe for using up leftovers because these are ingredients you probably have on hand. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
By far the best recipe for leftover turkey. I principally use the dark meat for best flavor. I also substitute black beans for chili beans and corn tortillas for flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Awesome recipe . I used whole wheat tortillas and you couldn't tell a difference. Great recipie we will be making again again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very good. I used the ingredients in the amounts as written, but I did do two things different. I thought the salsa would make it too juicy, so I ran it through the blender to make it smooth and thick. I also chopped up the chili peppers smaller. I might use enchilada sauce instead of salsa next time since I'd like more sauce, but as written it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I used my own leftover Carne Adovada in this recipe. I doubled the cumin, used a flour/corn tortilla and organic black beans for the topping. I did add a little more monterey jack in the filling and on top. I'm glad I had the thought to add a layer of enchilada sauce to the bottom of the pan and a little over the top layer. These would have been really dry otherwise. I served this with my own mexican rice and a homemade sour cream dressing of my own and it was quite tasty. The cream cheese inside was quite different, I'd never had an enchilada like that before. It was quite good. I'd make this again with my changes. We just like a wetter enchilada and a little more flavor in our enchilada meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Amazingly simple and awesome, my family loved it! Even my picky "I'm not eating THAT" 5 year old! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMINIQUE24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I did an ingredient search for turkey and cream cheese because I had to use them up before they went bad and this came up. These were really good. I only used half of the cumin because I was afraid my kids wouldn't like it and I used cheddar instead of monterey jack because that is what I had. I'm not sure what chili beans are, I used black beans and a mild salsa, again because of kids. I also made a few in a separate pan with just cheese on top for my son. They were all yummy. I enjoyed this sauce more than red enchilada sauce. These were super easy and I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
We enjoyed this recipe a lot, very easy and good. Many reviews said that this came out dry, but I didn't run into that problem at all. Had the right ratio of meat with the cream cheese. Thanks for posting, Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
My favorite easy enchilada recipie! Great with chicken also great with low fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States