Four Layer Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2001
This was really good, I made it with Chocolate pudding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
I tried this one time last year and lost the recipe - I have been looking for it ever since and an so glad I found it!!! Very cool and creamy - easy to make - tastes great! Can't wait to get home and make it again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
This is a great recipe! Instead of browning the crust, simply crush a bag of Pecan Sandies cookies and mix with a cup of melted butter to form a "crust". My mom always makes this with chocolate pudding for holidays, and there is never any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
My sister, Letty makes this for our family get-togethers and we would be upset if she did not bring it. It tastes so good. The combination of the crisp shorbread crust with the creamy pudding, cream cheese and cool whip is a textual sensation as well as flavorful. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
This cake has been made in our family for years. Instead of using butterscotch I use one box of instant vanilla pudding and one instant box of chocolate along with the same amount of milk.. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
This is a good recipe but I would have preferred it to be a little sweeter. I would make it again but I would add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I normally follow recipes fairly closely, but since I only had 15 minutes before people came over for a potluck, I followed the Pecan Sandies suggestion, and used 1/4 cup of white sugar (based on the not enough sugar comment) instead of the confectioner's sugar, and chocolate pudding. I placed these in short, clear cups, and they were beautiful. Lots of praise when they came out, and more after the first bite. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Too sweet for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This recipe was good for something quick and easy. It wasn't too sweet with the confectioner's sugar. I also took the advice of others and used the Pecan Sandies cookies for the crust and used 1 box chocolate pudding and 1 box of vanilla pudding instead of the butterscotch pudding. Unless the Cool whip has sat out for quite awhile before spreading it on the top, it will mix in with the pudding mixture. I didn't mind since it gave it a nice light chocolate look too the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
The only thing I would do to this recipe is double the pecan crust & double the cream cheese mixture. There didn't seem to be enough. Otherwise this was excellent!! My family loved it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States