Four Layer Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great recipe that my family has been using for years. We like it with chocolate fudge pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This timeless recipe has been around such a long time (I’ve been making this since the early ‘70s!) not just because it’s easy and versatile, but because it’s awesome good. It also serves an army! I like playing with this, varying the flavors of pudding (try vanilla and add a layer of bananas or strawberries), crusts (graham cracker and Oreo crusts are easy and work well) and garnishes (crushed Heath bars with the chocolate version are dangerously delicious). Another thing that’s great about this is that it’s dependable because it turns out great every time, therefore, if you have a dessert to bring to a gathering or need one to give away, you can turn to this one confidently as I’ve done on this occasion. I’ve never know anyone who could resist this dessert. (Note: if making this version, use butter, not margarine, for best flavor)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I tried this recipe with french vanilla pudding instead of butterscotch, and it was amazing! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
delicious! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
We've been making this recipe for over 30 years (the chocolate version used to be printed on the Philly package). The adults in the family call it Sex in a Pan. Wonderful!!! Have had it with many different flavors of pudding, but I agree, butterscotch is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is the same recipe I've been making for many years, and it always comes out good. I made only half a recipe which fit perfectly in a 9-inch pie pan. I used chocolate pudding and sprinkled the top with toffee bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Delightful!! My favorite is using vanilla pudding and topped with a bit of toasted coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I made this with vanilla pudding and coconut as well. I also used ground blanched almonds in the crust. Yum :) I am excited to try this with different pudding and nut combos. I also used light cream cheese, light cool whip and skim milk. Also used Sugar/fat free pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda2525

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Converted to coconut delight. Yum ! I used vanilla pudding instead and put a layer of shredded coconut on the pudding . I sprinkled coconut on top of the whipped topping as well. Gone in minutes !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aspen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
excellent - my husband's favorite dessert of all time! and pretty easy to make - hard to mess up. we use chocolate pudding. even better the next day if you wanna make in advance - drizzle with choc syrup or chopped nuts on top to make pretty:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States