Four-Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Love this! I use any fresh citrus juice, depending on what fruits I am using, but orange juice brings out the sweetness in most fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Good simple fruit salad. Followed exactly but any fruit will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I used banana,strawberries,green grapes and fresh pineapple instead of the melon. Basic and fresh. Loved the splash of oj on it....kept the banana from browning. Made for breakfast this morning. Looking forward to making again and adding some blueberries and melons. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was great.....gave some to my daughter and she also loved. will make again when cantaloupe in our stores here tastes the best. right now its a little on bland side .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This is wonderful! Very light and refreshing. I didn't have cantaloupe, but this was still great. Other fruits would be good in this. Kiwi, honeydew and mango would be great in this. This would be a great dish to take to a cookout or potluck. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Great simple healthy fruit salad. Added apples and it was really good and topped it with whipped cream. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easy cooking momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I've been making this for years, ever since I learned how to make it at church for the big Feed-Everyone Church Banquets. The older women parishoners always tossed the salad in orange juice to keep it from browning as quickly. I like this best with a mixture of cantaloupe and honeydew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This is really good! I made it exactly as written with the exception of using red grapes instead of green ones. I loved the burst of citrus flavor from the orange juice. I would definately make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Nothing not to like here! Submitter is entirely correct, just about any kind of fruit would work. I didn't have bananas (which certainly would have been delicious too!) but I added kiwi and chunks of ripe mango. I loved the addition of the orange juice (especially if you're adding bananas, which should prevent them from darkening). I did sweeten it up with a little sugar too. Lovely addition to our weekend brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Great fruit salad! I used red grapes and added a kiwi for a little color. A very healthy snack or side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States