Four Cheese Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pat
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I added sausage and put it on garlic bread with jalapenos slices over-the-top. 425 for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
We loved it. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is a spicy recipe! I do love hot foods, so this was right up my ally. I shared them with my dad and his nose was running by the fourth one. My mom just licked her finger after tasting the cheese batter, and said no way jose. We stayed true to the ingredients as posted in the recipe. Only change we made was instead of halving the peppers, we just cut the tops off, seeded and filled them whole without steaming them. Used a piping bag to fill the peppers. Overall, loved the recipe and will be making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
These were wonderful! I used a grapefruit spoon to remove seeds & membrane. Did not have feta, but will make these again soon with feta. Good suggestion from another reviewer to fill peppers with a ziplock bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These are wonderful! My crowd likes spicy, so I left a few seeds and a small amount of the membrane in each one...very good if you like heat! I added chopped bacon to half of them and both were well received by all. I did not steam them, instead baked them at 425 for 18 min., perfect. Everyone stated that this recipe is now officially in our rotation of appetizers. Per other reviewers, putting contents in ziploc and cutting corner to squeeze filling into each jalapeno worked great! Don't forget to wear gloves. Oh, and try to only make what will get eaten that day, as I don't think they would reheat well. For 7 people I bought 8 peppers...perfect...actually left some wishing there were more. Only thing about that is I could have halved the filling ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
these are the best jalapeno poppers I have ever had. I suggest that instead of spooning the cheese on to the jalapeños, you put the cheese in a ziploc bag and shoot it on like cake frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lancer Naber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Using a plastic Ziploc bag, I added the ingredients from the last to the first. I put the spices in a bag, then the cheeses and finally the cream cheese. The only change is that I reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp. Once everything was in the plastic bag, I let the mixture sit overnight and cut the corner off the bag to pipe into the jalapenos. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Hot the way my husband likes it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy Kesler-Hunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Really good! I didn't steam the jalepenos and they were perfect. If you want to be able to pick them up and eat them, skip the steam. Clean out with a melon baller, rinse and pat dry. Stuff with cheese mix and bake. I also turned the broiler on for a minute to crisp the top a little. Served with homemade plum sauce. I'd love to try adding bacon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
These came out great! Super easy to make (although like others have said, the cheese mixture is pretty sticky) and delicious! I especially like that the filling itself has a kick - the hotter the better! I will be making these whenever I get a craving for a spicy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kell-chan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States