Four Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Delicious! My boyfriend is raving about how good this recipe is! We tried the "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce" from this site and were horrified at how bad it was with how high of a rating it had - it tasted like milk and cream cheese! This sauce on the other hand is divine and even easier than the "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce". I followed another reviewers suggestion and just got the "Sargiano's Six Cheese Italian Blend" and it worked wonderfully - I also added 1/2 tsp garlic powder and a dash of basil and a dash of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This sauce is a hit in my family. I've made it several times and serve it over pierogies instead of pasta. I add a little pepper and garlic powder to spice it up some. Last time I made it I accidently added 1 cup too much cheese but it still turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NADINEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Easy and wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nascar43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cool Ridge, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Amazing! I didn't have any romano, so I just used extra parmesan. I put the leftover in the fridge and melted it over my pasta the next day, and ir was just as good. Very easy and simple yet delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Incredibly easy and delicious. Like Olive Garden's sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I varied a bit with the cheeses, used parmesan-reggiano, asiago, mozzarella, and provolone. Followed everything else as it was quite simple. Fried up some pancetta to make my fav "pancetta bits" and tossed it all. Was a huge hit, but the flavor with the pancetta was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Not what I was expecting but was still good. This one will be a keeper. Made with 5 cheese blend from kraft it was guick and the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
If you like (well more like if you love) cheese, then this will be the sauce for you. But, you have to really really love a cheesy sauce otherwise it will just be too much- too much cheese, too rich, too creamy. I love cheese, so this is a great sauce for me that I've incorporated into other non pasta dishes and found it goes well with other dishes- chicken, veggies, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Served this with shrimp and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
very easy, very good. i made it with what was on hand. guessed at quantities. half & half, butter, grated cheese, spices. a little whole weat flower at the end. came out soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States