Four Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Amazing! I didn't have any romano, so I just used extra parmesan. I put the leftover in the fridge and melted it over my pasta the next day, and ir was just as good. Very easy and simple yet delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Incredibly easy and delicious. Like Olive Garden's sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I varied a bit with the cheeses, used parmesan-reggiano, asiago, mozzarella, and provolone. Followed everything else as it was quite simple. Fried up some pancetta to make my fav "pancetta bits" and tossed it all. Was a huge hit, but the flavor with the pancetta was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Not what I was expecting but was still good. This one will be a keeper. Made with 5 cheese blend from kraft it was guick and the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
If you like (well more like if you love) cheese, then this will be the sauce for you. But, you have to really really love a cheesy sauce otherwise it will just be too much- too much cheese, too rich, too creamy. I love cheese, so this is a great sauce for me that I've incorporated into other non pasta dishes and found it goes well with other dishes- chicken, veggies, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Served this with shrimp and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
very easy, very good. i made it with what was on hand. guessed at quantities. half & half, butter, grated cheese, spices. a little whole weat flower at the end. came out soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
ALL HAIL THE SAUCE KING/QUEEN. This recipe was so simple and so good! I did not use all the cheeses listed simply because I didn't have them so I only used mild chedder and a 1/4 of parmesan and it was FANTASTIC. I did not have to make a roux or add any cornstarch/flour and it thickened up just fine. This is such a no brainer, my daughter could probably make this and have no problems at all...she's six!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shortstuff2u_21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was really good!! I served this sauce on top of Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce, which I found on this website. I also served with garlic mashed potatoes and Italian Zucchini Boats, also found on this web site. I added some parsley just for color to the sauce. Very Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISSALU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
The flavor of this sauce is nice. It's mild, but flavorful. However, it was extremely thin. I used half and half, but reading other reviews, maybe it would be better with heavy cream. I used good cheese and it melted fairly well. Good enough to try again, but with cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States