Four Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
ROCK ON!!! I did not have Provolone, so I used white cheddar in its place.. added a little garlic salt , pepper, and a pinch of dry mustard.. yummy low carb!!! put a couple pounds of broccoli in it.. I want to use it as a base for a soup... mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Mmmm...can you hear that? That's the sound of my arteries clogging! And you know what? I just don't care, because this is magnificent! The only change I made was to throw in a little fresh chopped marjoram from my garden, as I like to eat something I've grown with every meal. Really lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
My family loved this sauce. I used quality ingrediants, i.e. REAL butter and REAL cheese (none of that pre-shredded Kraft stuff). It turned out great. The hardest part was shredding/grating the cheeses. I served it over angel hair pasta and chicken. Even my picky kids loved it. The only change I made was tossing in a little parsley, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heff76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gregory, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I served this on shrimp and grits... it got an A++ by my family :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I love making white sauces! This sauce is absolutely amazing. The four cheese combination (I purchased already combined from Trader Joe's) was fantastic and had tons of flavor. We ate with penne pasta and grilled chicken. Just fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaycehawk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Good but very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great sauce!! i used it over chicken and rice with steamed brocoli, and it was to die for! this one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I needed a cheese sauce for a Philly cheese steak so I halved the cream and butter to thicken it up a bit. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I put it on elbow macaroni and it was absolutely fantastic. A very rich cheese flavor suitable for a high-class restaurant. It was the best mac and cheese I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very creamy and flavorful. Much better than processed cheese product any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystallynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States