Four Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Very Good...Will make again with a few tweaks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Very Yummy! just used 2 cups of mixed cheese i had left over. Used it to top broccili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
So good!! I didnt have fontina and provolone so i added 1/2 cup of sharp cheddar, 1 cup mozzarella, and 1 cup parmesan and added it to rotini noodles, broccoli, and chicken and it made an amazing mac and cheese!! My husband loves the mac and cheese from Yard House and he said it tasted just like it!! Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I love this and add fresh seafood, shrimp, scallops etc. I just used a package of shredded italian mix cheeses. Put over any pasta you perfer.AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Excellent recipe...because I was short on time, I used Kraft 5 cheese mix which included all cheeses mentioned in the recipe. This was easy to make and delicious, husband says it is definately a keeper and an alternative to cheddar macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I tried using different cheeses as I searched google for this recipe and there are SO many variations. I tried Provolone (150g), gorgonzola (½ cup), parmesan (100g), bocconcini (½ cup) The gorgonzola ended up overpowering the flavour of everything, although it still tasted great! Next time I may use Romano cheese but in 90% of every recipe I read it used gorgonzola. Great recipe, hopefully I can master which cheese I should use :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Perfect ending for a long day - or perfect beginning for a lovely evening. Served over bed of fettucini topped with sliced, grilled chicken. Added little basil, garlic and black pepper while cooking. And sprinkle of smokey paprika on the top when serving. Very good to put the left over sauce (if there is any) over broccoli in/on a baked potato. Thanks Dominic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I really enjoyed this. I did add some extra standard italian seasonings like parsley and basil. Fresh and quality cheeses make a big difference. Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
My family loves this recipe. I made it to use with left over fettuccini and it was better then the first sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States