Four Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Everyone loved it. Great recipe. I will keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Fantastic. Finally a cheese sauce that tastes great without nutmeg. A must for those who are like my family and rather starve than have nutmeg loaded cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was delicious! hubby asked not to make it again because it's fattening and he can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Evaporated milk works just as well. I've been doing this with just Parmesan and Romano and tossing some Fettuccini and sauteed shrimp or chicken in it for years! I can't wait to try it with the other cheeses as well. Think I'll use a spiral or shell noodle with it so the noodles will hold onto more of the cheese per bite! Sounds ultra yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Dumplin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I've never written a review here but this sauce was so great that I had to. I made it for my husband and he loved it. It tasted like sauce from a restaurant. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I really liked this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I used an 8 oz package of cream cheese instead of cream also have used light cream cheese! Both ways are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
this was fabulous! I couldn't find romano cheeses so I stuck with Parmesan and Mozzarella and it still came out fabulous! My friend loved it and said she has to come back for dinner since she knows a chef :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caressthefro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Simple, delicious and tasty! I just added a bit of freshly grated nutmeg and served atop fettuccine. I garnished with toasted chopped walnuts and fresh basil. Served with French bread and green salad. Easy, but wonderful weeknight meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was a good base cheese sauce, but it definitely needs some spices added. Garlic powder, onion powder, basil, pepper and salt will give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States