Four Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This recipe never fails to get the kids to eat their veggies. Any cheese can basically substituted and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Hurley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
It were pretty good. I are a nice cook, and I thot p that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristin tring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is definitely not the proper consistency for a cheese sauce... it was stringy and stretchy instead of smooth and silky. This recipe tries to use lots of cheese to make it cling to the pasta instead of using a roux for thickening. I don't think the shortcut was successful and I'll go back to a roux. It definitely requires some seasoning... salt and pepper... maybe some garlic? I would also pick a more flavorful blend of cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
if i don't serve asap can i just reheat to thin back up or do i have to add more cream and re heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Excellent recipe! I did not change a thing! The cheeses taste great together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Awesome. Who said white cheese bland? I added a 1/4 cup pepper jack white cheese to dis!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Excellent! I used milk and added cheese balls to thicken it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Good taste, but way too runny. Sauce doesn't thicken much while standing as recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
White cheese sauce on white dishes? Please! I can't tell where the sauce ends, so I have to lick the whole plate. So unladylike. I was thrilled that I was able to skip the whole béchamel step with this recipe. This is a fool-proof cheese sauce that all your pasta-eating friends and family will love you for. I used whole milk, cream cheese, mozzarella, fontina and lastly, freshly grated Romano cheese. Nothing was measured, I just eyeballed the whole thing. I also tossed 2 minced garlic cloves into the pot, which gave it such a lovely boost, along with a little paprika, a pinch of cayenne and some salt and pepper. The only change I made to the process was to build the sauce with the 3 soft cheeses, holding the Romano until the very end. I added it just before serving, gave it a couple of quick turns with my whisk, and served it with Italian grilled chicken, bow tie pasta and a chopped salad. My sauce was very creamy and lusciously smooth. This was a company-worthy dinner that I will happily make again. HUGE hit. HUGE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
The sauce is wonderful! If you chop up a little bit of garlic and put that in it, it makes it ten times better. All around at the end when your done with the sauce you kind of have to put in some seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Sauce for Broccoli and Cauliflower

There's nothing better than a creamy Cheddar cheese sauce.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States