Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was really good. Will add more cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hui Min
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I couldn't get Fontina & Feta at the local store, so I just used Mozarella, Parmesan & Cheddar. Turned out fantastic. Used Jay's Signature Pizza Crust recipe from allrecipes.com too. Great stuff. The 1st time I ever made pizza (from scratch too) & it was great! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hui Min

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Starting to make my own pizzas lately. I used this recipe but altered it. I didn't have any fresh basil, or the fontina cheese or feta. I used a shredded pizza mix cheese. Marinated the tomatoes the same and Used a whole wheat pizza crust. I also added left over veg like olives and mushrooms. It came out great. I will say brushes the pizzas with the marinade makes it a bit oily. So I cut it back. Good pizza recipe will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsamusic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
the garlicky tomatoes are really good. Nice to find a white pizza recipe that does not use ricotta as my husband does not like ricotta Made my own crust but I know not everyone will do that!The nice thing is that you can play with this a bit too. I didn't have any Feta cheese on hand/did have Cheddar so I just subsituted cheddar for the feta. My only other addition is to add a sprinkle of oregano on it. My family loves oregano on their pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYTO79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This pizza is amazing !. I did it the hard way and made my own crust next time will use premade crust... this is soo good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very good recipie. I cooked the pizza on the grill on low heat and it came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I made this with Jay's Signature Pizza Crust from this site and it was excellent! I only made one crust - but used all the ingredients as the pizza crust from the recipe was really big. SO GOOD - I didn't change anything (besides crust). Would make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I made this last night and my husband loved it! It's such a great spin on pizza without all the tomatoe sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bad Windsheim, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is our go-to for homemade pizza. I love the mix of flavors - it is so simple yet delicious. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States