Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Great pizza! I didn't have fontina cheese but it came out very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I used spinach instead of basil leaves and left out the Fontina, added some pampered chef parmesan italian seasoning on a Boboli thin crust pizza dough. Baked it on my Emile Henry pizza stone for 10 minutes, and this turned out amazing first try. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiAnneEvans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Middlesex, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stella, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This is so good. The marinated tomatoes with the garlic are wonderful. I have made this many times since I first found it here and I do sometimes cheat with the cheeses. We live in a small town and fontina is just not always available. It is still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ivy1908
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Recently went to Crispers to eat and ordered their version of the margherita pizza. I loved it so much I decided to try this recipe and it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy1908

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Excellent! Crispy, garlicy and wonderful. Fontina cheese costs a lot and I left it off for that reason. Followed recipe otherwise and it was great and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTWHEEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
My family and I made this on whim this weekend and we were all very impressed with the result. It was delicious and so fresh! We used fresh cheeses and basil and the refridgerated pillsbury pizza dough. We didn't have any left overs! We will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was SO quick and easy to make!! And everybody LOVED it!! Even my husband who normally has to have meat in everything. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Stick to the recipe! The Fontina cheese is expensive ($9.39 a lb.) in my neck of the woods but it's worth it and has a much different flavor and smoother texture than other cheeses. This is infinitely better than those pizzas that start with some variation of jarred white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Awesome!!!!!! So glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Good stuff! Everyone liked it! But I added more Feta cheese because I like that cheese most :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States