Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Classic flavors that I love, but the addition of feta takes it to another level. This is great summer pizza when you have lots of basil and fresh tomatoes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kibbotson
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This pizza was one of the most delicious pizzas I have ever tasted, even better than any restaurant! It was so easy to make. I used fresh basil leaves and tomatoes from my garden, and it was to die for. As in other reviews, I only used enough of the oil to coat the crusts, and drained the excess oil from the tomatoes before putting them on the pizza. I made a slight change by using an italian cheese blend (8oz) as the base, then added tomatoes, then sprinkled with feta and parm. I plan on making this over and over again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kibbotson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Did a homemade pizza crust using my bread machine then flattened out on a pizza pan. Baked for 10 minutes then added the toppings just as described and baked another 15 minutes. AMAZING! I have never written a review before, but I had to write one about this because I hate tomatoes and I loved it! My kids (who also hate tomatoes) gobbled it up. I didn't have the Fontina cheese. I also sauteed some mushrooms in olive oil and added them, which was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Great recipe. Didn't have fontina or feta, but it was great without it. I let my tomatoes marinate for hours, and included a splash of black cherry balsamic vinegar. I also added the minced garlic to the pizza after marinating - that seemed a bit overwhelming (still good though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Taste Just like the Pizza from California Pizza Kitchen! It's all in the cheese and bread you use! I used Fresh Mozz and Brick Oven Flatbread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This reminds me of the Wazee Supper Club's unforgettable pizza in lodo Denver!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This was fantastic! I cut the recipe in half, but forgot to halve the marinade for the tomatoes and I'm glad I did! The tomatoes were incredibly good! I think I could have used less tomatoes than what was called, as I had extras. I would probably use 2-3 tomatoes for a half recipe next time. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Great pizza! I didn't have fontina cheese but it came out very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I used spinach instead of basil leaves and left out the Fontina, added some pampered chef parmesan italian seasoning on a Boboli thin crust pizza dough. Baked it on my Emile Henry pizza stone for 10 minutes, and this turned out amazing first try. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiAnneEvans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Middlesex, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stella, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This is so good. The marinated tomatoes with the garlic are wonderful. I have made this many times since I first found it here and I do sometimes cheat with the cheeses. We live in a small town and fontina is just not always available. It is still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States