Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Super tasty! I had a bunch of fresh tomatoes and basil and found this recipe in a search. So glad I did! Will definitely be coming back to this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
My husband who rarely cooks made this last night and we both couldn't stop eating even though we were full! This was so good and I usually don't like pizza without red sauce. I told him he can make this anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This turned out great! I only used mozzarella, feta, and Parmesan, because I didn't have fontina. It was still really good. I also found that I didn't need quite that many Roma tomatoes. I used Jay's signature crust, but scaled it down to use rapid rise pizza crust yeast, and it made a very nice thinner crust. I think the thinner crust makes the flavors pop more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
The pizza is delicious. Although 8 Roma tomatoes is way to much unless you like soggy pizza.We added some grilled chicken to one pizza and left the other as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Absolutely delicious and restaurant-quality! Due to our budget, we only used mozzarella and freshly grated parmesan, but it was so good!Also used homemade crust (Jay's signature from this site, partially cooked first. Can't wait to make again and excited for tomorrow's leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
We made our own pizza dough - but other than that, followed the recipe as written. Excellent!!!! Thank you Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Really love this pizza! I thought it may be to bland at first, however, each bite just got better and better. The cheeses blended well, but, the tomatoes and garlic are the stars! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Used Boboli whole wheat crust. Marinated tomatoes for an hour. Baked for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I think this is a wonderful recipe and will use homemade pizza dough or pre-packaged whatever my time allows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I don't think I've ever had a pizza that tasted so good and I've had more than my share of pizzas in my life. Something this easy shouldn't taste this good. I'll be definitely making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States