Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Fun time with my wife drinking some wine and making this dinner. Was as good as the restaurant versions. I expect the choice of pizza crust is important. It's worked out. .. was thin and crispy. And our selection of tomatoes was limited but it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Very simple recipe with excellent results. I used a pre-made whole wheat pizza crust. I followed the directions but tweaked them just a pinch:I sauteed the garlic in olive oil over medium heat for about 1-2 minutes, then poured that over the roma tomatoes and I let them marinate for about 20-25 minutes. I used a mix of fontina cheese, italian blend shredded cheese, and parmesan cheese. I didn't use a pizza stone, I just put it right on the oven rack because we prefer a crispier crust. Do yourself a favor and make this tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
The best pizza we have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Delicious! Make sure the feta goes on first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Super tasty! I had a bunch of fresh tomatoes and basil and found this recipe in a search. So glad I did! Will definitely be coming back to this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
My husband who rarely cooks made this last night and we both couldn't stop eating even though we were full! This was so good and I usually don't like pizza without red sauce. I told him he can make this anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This turned out great! I only used mozzarella, feta, and Parmesan, because I didn't have fontina. It was still really good. I also found that I didn't need quite that many Roma tomatoes. I used Jay's signature crust, but scaled it down to use rapid rise pizza crust yeast, and it made a very nice thinner crust. I think the thinner crust makes the flavors pop more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
The pizza is delicious. Although 8 Roma tomatoes is way to much unless you like soggy pizza.We added some grilled chicken to one pizza and left the other as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Absolutely delicious and restaurant-quality! Due to our budget, we only used mozzarella and freshly grated parmesan, but it was so good!Also used homemade crust (Jay's signature from this site, partially cooked first. Can't wait to make again and excited for tomorrow's leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
We made our own pizza dough - but other than that, followed the recipe as written. Excellent!!!! Thank you Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States