Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
delicious! The tomatoes well marinated were the key. I would use more fresh basil next time than what's called for. I also had some italian sausage left over from day before's breakfast so added slices of it to this recipe (it's a great base to build from if you prefer a pizza with toppings). Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I'm a fan! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is very good and easy. Recently added some jalapeno chicken sausage and it was good. The only thing is the fresh tomatoes makes it watery so I use less tomatoes. It is still delicious. Thank you Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Yep, it's that good! I made as described except I bought fresh whole wheat dough at Whole Foods and baked it for 20 minutes before proceeding with this recipe. I think it would be just fine without the fontina though... but don't skip out on the feta. YUM! Thanks for an awesome pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smileigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Tasty! Sustituted feta cheese for the Fontina (too expensive). Added Italian Sausage, pepperoni, etc to use up other ingredients on hand. It was just great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Yummalicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Flat tasting no exitement in this dish.Made it strictly by the recepie.Let me tell you this pizza does not come even close to the Italian version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was terrific! I marinated the tomatoes in the garlic oil for a good half hour and used goat cheese instead of feta (I find feta salty and like it in tiny portions!) and this was fantastic! I put the pizza on the oven rack and the crust got nice and crispy and the garlic flavor! Molto Bene!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catchyoulater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Unbelievable! Myhusband said it tasted like Bertucci's. I subbed provolone for fontine. Next time I will sprinkle black pepper on tomatoes and try fontine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Wow! that was so delish, I can't imagine leaving out anything, you have to look for the cheese's & I'm glad I took the time, any subs and it won't be as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States