Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This pizza rocks! I used King Arthur Flour's Garlic Grilling Bread and it's wonderful with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This is by far my favorite pizza...EVER! My husband and I both love this! I fix it at least a few times a month for us! I haven't changed this recipe a bit! It is so easy to make...takes no time, and it's great for our busy lives. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Delicious! I used smoked fontina cheese slices and it gave the pizza a great flavor! Made for a party and got many complements. No need to add extra salt to tomato marinade. There is enough salt in pizza crust and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
WOW!! This was EXACTLY what I was looking for! I was a little worried because I used veggie cheese (a mozzarella/parm blend) instead of the mozzarella and fontina called for. And I used fat-free feta. I was willing to trade off some flavor for less fat & calories--but I didn't have to--it was FANTASTIC! Will make this again and again. Made it with homemade whole wheat pizza crust recipe from allrecipes.com. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaSC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Made on home made whole wheat crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This is great. I made it using 3 of the 4 cheeses as I didn't have any Fontina cheese. I use fresh sliced tomatoes on pizza often, but I never thought to marinate them before. I used a mini-strainer to drain away the excess oil/tomato juice and used all the little bits of garlic. The cheese combination is a nice blend, and it looks different than a mozzarella-only pizza. I'll be sure to try it with Fontina too in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I made several changes to the recipe only because I didn't have all the ingredients, or access to them because I live overseas. I used plain salt, not sea salt, regular tomatoes, dried basil, and mozzarella, white cheddar and parmesan cheese. I loved the idea to marinate the tomatoes, I think that really helped the flavor! I probably actually marinated them for an hour. I followed the instructions pretty closely, using the mozzarella first, then the tomatoes, then cheddar, basil and parmesan on top. I forgot to pre-bake the pizza crust, so it got a little soggy in the middle but it was ok. Another review mentioned making sure the juice was all drained out of the tomato slices, which helped it not be too soggy. I'm sure the pizza would be absolutely delicious just as the recipe was written, I just couldn't get all those cheeses. The variation I made was wonderful and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I LOOOVED this and would give it 5 stars, but my husband didn't like it much at all. I used homemade dough, skipped the fontina because it was too expensive, and it was still wonderful. I also used dried basil rather than fresh - again, because fresh was too expensive. I don't feel like these minor changes hurt the recipe at all. The tomato marinade brought out such a great flavor. I'd make this again and again if I had someone to help me eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was delicious. It never even made it to the table! My husband cut a little piece off to try and we stood in the kitchen and ate the entire pizza. Best pizza ever! Thanks for the recipe. We will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States