Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Just fantastic! Our family ritual for many years was to order pizza every Friday night so nobody had to cook at the end of the week. Needless to say, we all got more than a little burned out on pizza. Sooo, when I told hubs I was making pizza for dinner, he groaned. But this is so good, even he liked it. Didn't change a thing. Excellant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I didn't have feta or fontina (sadly! I LOVE fontina cheese!), but I did use fresh mozzarella. At the last minute, I brushed a little prepared pesto on the crust before proceeding with the rest of the recipe. Nice, fresh-tasting pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This pizza is the best homemade pizza ever! I am not good about rating recipes but I had to with this one. This is one the best recipes I have tried on this site. It is fresh & light tasting despite the 4 cheeses. This is one we will try over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRINGTON78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colcord, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Gentry, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This pizza made a delicious dinner! I made a few changes by using pesto for the sauce. Also added some balsamic vinegar which gave it a nice sweet kick. Shredded chicken made this a little more hearty. A super easy, super delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I freaking love this pizza! I've made it many different times and many different ways depending on which ingredients I have on hand: dried basil if no fresh, skipping some of the other cheeses if I only have mozzarella, adding sliced jalapenos, etc. My biggest tip for this is to put the tomatoes UNDER the cheese rather than on top; this way the cheese can get all golden brown and crispy rather than staying soggy under the tomatoes. At the end of the cook time, I like to broil it for 2 minutes to really get the cheese bubbly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fishynumber2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Wow! Yum. Made this with tomatoes out of our garden and wheat crust from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberishimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is the perfect blend of cheeses! Don't think I've had feta on pizza yet but it gave it a nice saltiness! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I've made this twice in a little over a week, and loved it both times. Once I used my own dough, and once a pre-made crust. It was somewhat better with my own dough--no surprise there. I didn't use fontina. This is easy to make, and such a fresh, juicy, cheesy, delicious pizza! I think it's going to become a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
A knockout. I used all the cheeses and followed the recipe nearly exactly (added just a bit more fontina and mozzarella to my family's tastes) Delicious taste and the flavors mix very well. The only complaint I have is that when using pre-made pizza crust it tends to stick to whatever surface you prepare it onto, especially after you brush the tomato marinade onto it. I almost had a catastrophe when I tried to transfer it from the counter to the baking sheet! Just keep that in mind and prep the pizza on a baking sheet/stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States