Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
AMAZING! I made this for my boyfriend and he wouldn't stop raving about it. He said it was like "restaurant quality". It is SO EASY to make and there is so much flavor! I served mine with a homemade Greek salad (chunks of cucumber, tomato, and red onion) and a glass of pinot grigio! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Excellent recipe. I added black pepper to the tomato marinade and let them marinade in the fridge for a couple hours. I used home-made crust--prebake for a few minutes, brush with marinade, and then top with tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Very good & fairly easy too...since I bought my pizza dough from Trader Joes--along with the fontina & mozzarella cheeses. I marinated the tomatoes a few hours longer. The first pizza was good, but, the second one I took the extra chopped garlic out of the marinate with a slotted spoon and sprinkled over top of pizza---thought the 2nd pizza was even yummier. My pizza'a took about 18-20 min. to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was REALLY good. I made it on Jay's Signature Pizza Crust from this site. The Fontina cheese was a little hard to find, (I found it with the gourmet cheeses in a wedge, not grated) but the combination of four cheeses with the tomatoes and fresh basil was really good. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
delicious! The tomatoes well marinated were the key. I would use more fresh basil next time than what's called for. I also had some italian sausage left over from day before's breakfast so added slices of it to this recipe (it's a great base to build from if you prefer a pizza with toppings). Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I'm a fan! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is very good and easy. Recently added some jalapeno chicken sausage and it was good. The only thing is the fresh tomatoes makes it watery so I use less tomatoes. It is still delicious. Thank you Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Yep, it's that good! I made as described except I bought fresh whole wheat dough at Whole Foods and baked it for 20 minutes before proceeding with this recipe. I think it would be just fine without the fontina though... but don't skip out on the feta. YUM! Thanks for an awesome pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smileigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Tasty! Sustituted feta cheese for the Fontina (too expensive). Added Italian Sausage, pepperoni, etc to use up other ingredients on hand. It was just great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States