Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Fantastic recipe. Used a make-your-own 99 cent crust that cooks at 475 degrees for 10 minutes. Baked for 5 minutes before adding toppings. Didn't have Fontina so used mixed Italian cheese plus the Parmesa and the feta - the feta is a must. Cooked for 10 minutes more. Think adding artichoke hearts would be good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Great flavor. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I love feta cheese, but I wasn't sure how I'd like it on a pizza. This recipe, however, was fabulous! This pizza was far better than any takeout pizza I can get around here. Even my son, who doesn't like feta cheese, thought this pizza rocked! I used a Boboli crust (baked it at 450 degrees per the Boboli instructions) and skipped the fontina because I didn't have any, but it was still a delicious pizza. I'll definitely try the fontina in the future to see if it makes this pizza even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is my favorite summer pizza, I used fresh tomatoes and basil from my garden and also fresh mozzarella cheese. I made the crust with Jay's Signature pizza crust recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was incredible. Used a Boboli crust and tomatoes from my garden. Also used a five-cheese blend that included mozarella and some other white cheeses (but not fontina and feta. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was a very good pizza. I made the following changes. I did not use fontina cheese, I could not find it otherwise I would have tried it. I only put a very little bit of Olive Oil and it still seemed too oily. Overall the flavor was excellent, this will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This pizza rocks! I used King Arthur Flour's Garlic Grilling Bread and it's wonderful with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This is by far my favorite pizza...EVER! My husband and I both love this! I fix it at least a few times a month for us! I haven't changed this recipe a bit! It is so easy to make...takes no time, and it's great for our busy lives. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Delicious! I used smoked fontina cheese slices and it gave the pizza a great flavor! Made for a party and got many complements. No need to add extra salt to tomato marinade. There is enough salt in pizza crust and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States