Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Unbelievable! We added some chopped green onion to the recipe and everything was out of this world. A new Family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommamelder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
my family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My husband and I both love this pizza. I've ever used fontina because I haven't had it when I've wanted to make this, but it's still fantastic. Defiitely marinate the tomatoes, it makes it so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
SOOOOOO GOOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gozve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Wow was this good!! I am not a red-sauce person, so I love Margherita pizzas because they not only are incredibly fresh tasting, but they also don't have the red sauce. The only things I changed were using homemade crust, fresh garlic (3 cloves, would do 2 next time) and I subbed fresh mozzarella slices for the shredded and shredded Italian for the Fontina. And unfortunately I forgot this recipe was for TWO pizzas and I was only making one, so I had double the cheese on it, which was delicious, but not necessary. Oops. I also didn't pre-bake the crust, which was fine, but it does take longer to bake...I think it was 20-30 minutes. SO good. Definitely a recipe I'll be filing away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
So good and yummy! Easy too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clairdeliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Delicious! Made exactly as stated. Expensive...unless you have most of the ingredients on hand. Can't wait until summer to use fresh tomatoes and basil! Baked for 12-13 minutes on a Boboli thin crust. Next time when I slice the tomatoes I will drain them on a paper towel for 5 minutes before adding marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Super delicious!!! We didnt have pre baked crust so we baked up a pillsbury crust ahead of time. Only baked for 8 min. Also didnt have fontina cheese. Otherwise followed directions to a T!! I will be making this again and again!!! Both my husband and i absolutely loved it! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Love this Pizza it is Sooo Good! I tweaked it a little. I used a package of pizza dough and added rosemary, garlic and sea salt to the dough. My family including my 2 year old who is so finicky these days loved it. Make two because one won't be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Oh my! Wonderful and SO easy to make. This is my 1st ever homemade pizza and I am very pleased with this recipe. Followed directions & ingredients exactly, only I used fresh garlic. My husband loved this pizza! Thanks!!! :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States