Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I made this for our Saturday nite dinner- It was excellent. Followed the recipe to a wonderful and delicious pizza for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
to be honest with you, this is out of this world, i made my own crust, and turned out super super, my husband loved it, he got out of his chair and came and kissed my hand :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
made the crust from scratch, didnt use fontina, and didnt have fresh basil but made it anyways and LOVED it. Will make this again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Very good flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I find Margherita pizzas to be kind of blah, but not this one! It’s a perfect blend of flavors and the Feta cheese gives it an amazing flavor boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Fabulous recipe. I've been making a standard margherita pizza for several years, but this definitely takes it up a notch. The only change I made was to leave off the fontina, didn't have any, and increase the mozarella. I used this with Jay's Signature Pizza Crust from this site. I made two large pizzas for my family of 4 and we devoured both of them. WHEN I make this again, I would use fresh mozarella because I think it has much better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Great recipe. Followed recipe exactly and was yummy. Only change I would make next time...maybe put the fresh basil leaves under some of the cheese? Mine got dark...still tasted good just wasn't as pretty as shown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I made small modifications; no fontina cheese and used spinach instead of basil....I enjoyed it, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Delicious! I made it as posted except I used a fresh pizza crust instead of pre-baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
YES! This is now my all time favorite pizza!!! First time I made it exactly to recipe and from then on I have made this using the fresh pizza dough from the bakery of our supermarket...and...5 stars each time! Thanks, Michelle, for submitting this winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States