Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Super Easy and Super Tasty! I made this for my boyfriend and I but ended up sharing it with my roommates too. One of my roommates actually thought I picked it up from somewhere it was so good. Unfortunately when I was shopping for supplies the market I go to was out of fresh basil leaves, but dried basil worked just as well. Also budget wise it was totally in the broke college student range. Plus you might end up with a lot of extra cheese that you can sprinkle into other food. :) Would make again. 5/5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missat34

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Okay I did have to change this some because I didn't have fresh basil and I didn't want dried so instead of marinating the tomato in olive oil I used some pesto as my base. I then layered on sliced grape tomatoes, fresh mozzarella slices, the crumbled feta and shredded parmesan cheeses, didn't have any Fontina. One thing for sure was DRAIN most of the oil off the pesto if you use it. My pizza was sort of swimming in olive oil but other than that the taste was amazing. My older son would have like it even more with extra Feta, as he loves that cheese. My mom who is Mrs. "It's too spicy, I can't eat spicy!" said it was too bland. 'What'? And my younger son wouldn't touch either pesto or fresh tomatoes with a 10 foot pole anyway. Fortunately I had 3 crusts so they got their sausage and pepperoni pizzas too but I was looking for something besides the usual meat and tomato sauce taste. I would definitely make it again with the fresh basil and Fontina or with Basil pesto that's been drained of most of the oil. All in all an excellent recipe. Thanks Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kassbee
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made this on a homemade crust. It was delicious! I used some extra garlic, which was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Made this very easy and very good I don't like Feta cheese so I used three random cheese blends by sarge to Amazing. My family loved it got enough left to make another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
this pizza is one of the best homemade pizzas ive ever experienced, we used all fresh ingredients from our garden, making the flavors pop! there was a strong taste of garlic and basil which blended beautifully. definitely a crowd pleaser, great for any party, the best hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I used freshly made XL crust which I baked 6 minutes first, and also used fresh mozzarella because that's what I had on hand, with Parmesan on top, no feta or fontina on hand so left that out. Our garden had several kinds of heirloom tomatoes so I sliced three different ones and alternated between red/striped/yellow tomatoes and it was beautiful. Since the tomatoes were really juicy the baking time was longer, about 20 minutes total, plus I increased the oven temp to 425 degrees. The end result was stunningly delicious. Also, don't discard the extra olive oil marinade! Use it to dress your side salad or avocado slices served with the pizza. Thanks for the recipe, we will be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenJen
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I loved this pizza!! I didn't have fontina cheese on hand but don't think I missed it at all. I added a little bit more garlic than called for and let it marinate with the tomatoes for 1/2 hour. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Needs to be broiled for 2-3 minutes after cooking for 10. Otherwise this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Raines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Delicious. I used the pizza crust recipe off the back of the Fleishmann's Pizza Crust Yeast package. I am not an expert pizza crust maker, but this recipe is easy. Anyone can do it, just try it. The only thing that I would change on this recipe is to double the fresh basil, and add fresh black pepper to taste. Loved it. Thanks for a great recipe. Addition: Have now made this several times and I LOVE IT! In my list of top 5 dishes to eat. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by locklear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Just ok..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States