Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
DELICIOUS! I had to use cheeses I had on hand. I have always liked red sauce on a pizza but the tomato slices worked beautifully and will make this again and again. The cheeses I used were Mozzarella, Asiago, shredded, and grated Parmesan cheese. For toppings, I added pepperoni slices, black olives and marinated artichoke hearts. The Asiago tended to clump up but the flavor was fabulous, so would use again. I will use Fontina and Feta cheeses next time. Thanks, Michelle, for this wonderful pizza recipe! I did add the marinated tomatoes to the crust first. Put toppings next....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe. I cut the salt in half and did not spread the crust with the tomato marinade based on previous reviews. Even though I shook the marinade off of the tomatoes before placing them on the pizza, they still made the crust soggy. However, the overall taste of the pizza was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was wonderful, however there was way too much oil as others have stated. Next time I will drain the oil from the tomato mixture before putting it on the pizza. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Way too greasy and salty! I love grease and salt but this was overkill. If I ever make this again, I'll probably use less than 1/2 the recommended oil and no salt. What was weird was that the first slice right out of the oven was good but when I ate the 2nd slice it was logged with oil. Sorry, not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Used thin whole wheat crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Best pizza EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Tried this recipe today...for my fussy toddler who does not eat vegetables...This pizza turned out to be so good..that he ate his entire share...I only had parmesan and mozzrella cheese, but it still turned out to be a big HIT. I also, tweaked this recipe for 4 servings, but the measurements were just perfect. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Truely awesome great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I used this recipe primarily for the garlic sauce recipe, but I also loosely followed the recipe for the pizza. I only had five-cheese Italian blend cheese on hand and used that instead of the listed cheeses. I would give this recipe 5 stars just based on the olive oil sauce alone. It really makes a fantastic pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
thanks for the fantastic recipe! we have made it twice now using our own homemade crust. it's a nice change from our usual sausage/mushroom pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States