Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 25)
Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I thought this pizza was fantastic - about as close to a "perfect" pizza as you can get. (Definately the best I've ever made.) I used a Boboli crust, and regular salt instead of sea salt because I didn't have any on hand. The cheese combination is absolutely delicious. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe; I'm positive I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I made this without the feta cheese and it was just wonderful, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillykendra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Good, but not great. Between the salt in my crust, salt in the olive oil, and in all of the cheese's, it was a little overwhelming. Like all the cheese combos, but won't follow this recipe next time I want a margherita pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This was actually the first pizza I ever made. And it was delicious. I used whole wheat flat crust and I didn't use any sea salt. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueeyes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by BlueOrder
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Very good recipe. The cheese combination is great. I used "Pizza Dough I" to create this pizza. Overall, great pizza pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueOrder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This pizza is wonderful and easy to make. My husband and I used this recipe for a neighborhood pizza cook-off contest and we won! I didn't change a thing; I followed the recipe to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
AWESOME! We loved this pizza. Tasted like we were at a gourmet pizza restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Very good. It got a little soggy but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
The flavor was fantastic and it was nice and gooey and cheesy. Just FYI- I froze the second pizza to make later, and it wound up being really watery when I baked it. Perhaps if I had thawed it before baking? At any rate, it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 241-250 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States