Four Cheese Margherita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 24)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
A unique, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This pizza is delicious! I used a trader joe's pizza dough, cooked it for 15 minutes @ 400degrees. Then I added the toppings as outlined in the recipe and baked for 15 minutes @ 450 degrees. Because the cheese still had not yet browned, I put it under the broiler for about 10 minutes until it was a nice golden color and bubbly. I will make this again for sure! Thanks Michelle for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was soooo good. I added Italian sausage meatballs. Yummy! I also used the leftover tomato marinade as a dipping sauce for Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This pizza is awesome! I used a Boboli crust, and also I bought feta cheese that was already flavored with tomato & basil, for added flavor. The cheese combo was really good. I used regular salt (but just a little) instead of sea salt. This cooked up really nicely, but it was really oily. I had to sop up all the oil with paper towels. Next time I think I won't put the tomato marinade on the crust. The tomatos are oily enough, even after you squeeze the oil out. The flavor of the pizza was so good....definitely a keeper! My husband and I can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Oh my goodness. This was great. My whole family enjoyed it very much. I had some fresh basil but by the time I went to use it it was no good but dried basil worked in the pinch. The only other thing I didn't have was the fontina so I added shredded romano and it was wonderful. Oh yeah, I also added shredded chicken that I poached with garlic podwer, thyme, and rosemary. Awesome, awesome, awesome. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This pizza was excellent. I made my own crusts with "Jays Signature Pizza Crust" recipe. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. The cheeses, tomato, and basil were the perfect combination. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This was amazing! We couldn't stop eating it! I added marinated cooked chicken and used a boboli pizza crust. I also added a little zesty italian seasoning and an extra tablespoon of garlic ( we love garlic) to the tomato mixture. Cooked on a pizza stone with fresh mozerella...yummy! We will eat this as often as my waistline will allow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happygirlrae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was great - even if I just used the mozzarella and parmesan cheeses. Don't make the same mistake I did, though, only brush the oil on the crust - I added the leftover on top later and it was too oily after baking. If you have leftover oil, just throw it out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookink8e
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
We changed a few things in the recipe but it was still great! We can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookink8e
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I have made this pizza several times now and it's always a hit. As a variation, I put some chicken on it (I use frozen fajita chicken to keep it simple), and the hubby loves it. The Fontina cheese is a bit pricey (although, my Walmart has started carrying it, so not so bad anymore) and I've been tempted to try other cheeses that other reviewers have mentioned.... but have been too afraid to mess with perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 231-240 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States